Skip to main content
LOGO: Queen's Students' Union

Executive Management Committee

Executive Management Committee

The Executive Management Committee is the day-to-day “driving force” of the Students’ Union as a student-led organisation.

It is made up of the elected Student Representatives and the Director of the Students' Union.

Full-Time Student Officers:

  • Grian Ní Dhaimhín, Students’ Union President
  • Chloe Ferguson, Student Officer Campaigns & Engagement
  • Jason Bunting, Student Officer Education
  • Roisin Muirhead, Student Officer Equality & Diversity
  • Tasha Montgomery, Student Officer Postgraduate
  • Katie Ní Chléire, Student Officer Welfar

Part-Time Student Officers:

  • Dhirajsingh Taur, Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic (BAME) Students’ Officer
  • Michael McConway, Disabled Students' Officer
  • Caomhan Rodgers, Environmental Officer
  • Adam Farhan, International Students’ Officer
  • Eibhlin NicCormaic, Irish Language Officer
  • Sunday Taggart, LGBT+ Students’ Officer
  • Peter McMurray, Mature & Part-Time Students’ Officer
  • Collins Akor, Postgraduate Research Students' Officer
  • Lauren Bailey, Postgraduate Taught Students' Officer
  • Conor McKay, Student Parents’ & Carers’ Officer
  • Kit Penlington, Trans Students’ Officer
  • Jill McManus, Women Students’ Officer

Students' Union Council Speaker:

  • Vacant - elections at start of Semester 1, 20/21

Union Staff:

  • Ciaran Higgins (Director, Students’ Union)

Other student reps and staff members may also be in attendance as required in a non-voting capacity.